Hate that I love you

 

Your pain is my pain I hurt so very deep
all I have is words right now even though talk is cheap.
I cannot bear to hear you suffering it bothers me more and more so
I need to show you but I cannot so I am just making sure you know.
I hate it that I love you so and can’t get you off my mind
sick of worrying and losing sleep for reasons left undefined.
Why do you make me repeat myself and tell you how i feel?
Why don’t you believe me, can’t you see that I’m for real?
I sit and stress til I cry because I can’t have what I want
you know it’s you that makes me this way yet you act so nonchalant.
I don’t expect for you to tell me that your love for me is true
but, when I say I love you, can’t you say it to me too?


6 thoughts on “Hate that I love you

  1. Ebonie Stocks says:

    My partner and I stumbled over here from a different website and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking over your web page again.

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

