Love

Brightly colored wings
floating effortlessly
weightless
a still snapshot
 captured forever
over a rainbow
of perfume scented
flowers
happiness abound
my face drinks up
the sunshine
sides of my mouth
draw up
a toast
to your being
you have made me smile
not because you are with me
but because of love
the love I feel for you
that you feel for me
nothing more
nothing less
just love

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

