Dear Santa

Dear Santa, this year has been so hard
I can’t afford a tree, presents or a card.
I haven’t been the best, that I probably should have been
I write this heavy-hearted, I don’t know how to begin.

I ask you dearest Santa to grant me these three things
and if you cannot do it please pass it to The Kings.
My husband lost his job and the car is broke down too
we have never asked for help before but, we are asking it from you.

I ask you mystic Santa to hold my family near
I want us to be close, more so this time of year.
This is my first request, it may be kind of rough
but,I want my kids to understand that being a family is enough.

My second wish oh Santa, is for my teen princess
I want her to be strong and proud and never have to stress.
If you could give her some art supplies of her very own
I would greatly be in debt to you for the love that you have shown.

My third and final wish is for my growing boy
a few things he could build, I know he would enjoy.
He doesn’t always listen but, he really seems to try
I want him to be strong too and reach up for the sky.

Oh Santa, I thank you so for listening to my bids
no one should have to beg for help, not even for their kids.
I am thanking you dear Santa for my wishes very small
and for the tiny joys and blessings you are bringing to us all.

Merry Christmas.

4 thoughts on “Dear Santa

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

