Walking Unassisted into the New Year

Sometimes I sit and wonder why is it some people just need to be pushed. Why does someone have to push someone to live? You would think people would just wake up and live but, alot of people don’t, for whatever reason.


I, at one time, wasn’t living much basically existing, at least that was what I was told. But, I cannot agree with that. I mean, everyday I got up and handled my responsibilities. Now maybe what I do is not what you do but, I was living nonetheless. I wasn’t doing what I had dreamed of doing, but think about it, how many people really have it like that to go out and make their dreams come true?


Sometimes life comes in and takes over your life. Sounds funny I know but, that is the best way to describe it. While some people wait to be told how to live their lives some actually live them. Don’t allow someone to tell you what you are doing with your life isn’t considered greatness. Anyone moving forward in life is doing something great, because far too many people just lie dormant stagnating in self- loathing and self-pity.


I still wonder why of all the freedoms we have would you want someone to tell you what you should or shouldn’t be doing with your life. It just doesn’t make sense to me, are people just that scared to do anything or are they just brain dead zombies who need someone to follow?


No, I suppose we all can’t be leaders but, why wouldn’t you at least be the leader in your own life? I can’t help but, to feel sad when I think of all the people who won’t ever do anything great in their lives because they can’t even take control of their own life. Nobody starts off walking in life we all start by crawling, how long you chose to crawl though is up to you.


Make this year the year that you grab life by the horns and walk. Stop holding on to the table, or in other words those you depend on to tell you how to live, and walk without looking back. One day you may even find you can run as well. There is no time like the present to let go of your past, set your sights to the future and start your journey towards it.


As with myself, I have great hope for you this year, let’s make this life one to remember, even if it is just for ourselves. You can never accomplish anything worthy in life if you allow others to keep living your life for you.

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

