My Ever After

There use to be a time when I could go days without sleep. I must have been in my early 20’s when that happened. Now that I am in my 30’s all I want to do is sleep. I’m sure that I tossed and turned then like I do now but, I was refreshed I guess because I went on little sleep and it was no problem.
I lie here thinking and finally drift off and then it’s morning and I have to drag myself up out of bed, hook up my coffee I.V. drip and drink caffeine, in energy shot or soda form all day long. I feel like a Zombie…..it sucks!
I wonder when Prince Charming is going to kiss me, wake me up and take me off to my castle to live happily ever after. Oh that’s right…sigh… I’m married. Guess I will just have to settle for Mr. Blue Collar yelling, piles of laundry and dishes, kids full of the energy I use to know and love and being caffeinated ever after. Oh YEA me.

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

