Flower

Note: This poem was written September 23, 1994. I was with my current husband for a whole 5 days. This poem was written for his little cousin, Flor, who at the time was 9 years old. I am so happy that I found these old poems and that I found her as well. 

A little girl that I met
only awhile ago.
A pretty girl with happiness
that shows.
She doesn’t need to do anything special
to be kind
for a girl so nice is hard to find.
Flower’s Poem
One thought on “Flower

  1. fantacy in practicality says:

    wonderful poem for a sweet little girl,
    maybe bursting with laughter,
    for your lines are gifted pearl,
    copied your widget of the candles of
    HOPE, PEACE, FAITH AND LOVE,
    shared in my blog, thanks a lot
    for sharing such a wonderful world.

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

