Monday’s Mental Manuscript

When I started my poetry blog I had actually begun on another site other than blogspot. But, when I tried to get adsense on it, problems arose and I was forced to redo everything and move to blogspot. Now here I sit with adsense shut off because they make it appear like you will make money. HA I could have found that amount of money in my couch!!! Awwww the things you learn along the way. Now it’s been a year with both of my blogs; poetry and rambling and I have seen others blogs and all I can say is…..I WANT ONE. *waaaaa*

I wanted my blogs to be a huge experience not only for me but, for my readers as well. I didn’t think I would get this many readers, I was actually surprised that a year later I would still be here writing blogs instead of being a famous poet. Yea, I jest at that last comment, I am well aware of the nothing great happens over night quote. I knew I would get a following but, it would take more time than it has.

Convenience; is what I was hoping for. Background design is super important, because if it looks dull to me it will to others as well. Don’t underestimate a background that makes your work look well put together, is what I am saying. I like to take my time and make it all look beautiful. Maybe I am a little OCD about it but, regular small font on a plain background screams…..BORING!! If a writer doesn’t take the time to make their blog as unique as they are how am I suppose to be interested in what they write. I know I know, writing speaks for itself but, maybe the real reason we fell asleep during class wasn’t for the words but, the background on which they were written. Yes, I am reaching a bit. LOL

I am giving out way too many insider secrets here though. LOL Seriously, while writing or designing my blog I am thinking like a business woman AND a client. I think the best businesses do just that and although this business makes me no money to really be considered a business, I still treat it as one. I want beauty and brains in my blog; you know, like what I am. LOL My blog is a reflection of who I am, hence the pen name InJensMind. I want you the reader to have an all access pass into my thoughts; into ME.

I have been saying I will eventually combine both blogs into one for convenience. I also will at some point have my own domain for the blogs. But, at this moment I have to stick with that other huge vocabulary word; Frugality. I am not in a position to be putting money into my blog when I have bills and kids to raise, that would be asinine of me. Maybe I will check around and see about wordpress; wait, is wordpress free like blogger? It’s enough to remember to get on one blog with all the other one’s we read daily let alone remember two. I have got to solve this issue shortly, if not just for all of you but, for me and my sanity

.

One thought on “Monday’s Mental Manuscript

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

