Seriously A Sonnet…Arrrgghhh

My final homework assignment is writing a  English/Shakespearean Sonnet. I am dreading this…. I don’t know why I am freaking out so badly. I guess it may be because Shakespeare is like the God of poetry and who the hell am I to think I can come close to his poetic genius.

I want to get this damn assignment done though. Arrggghhh.Somebody slap me PLEASE!!! Ok breathe, BREATHE, just  BREEEAAAATTTTTTTHHHEEEEEEEE!!!! Meltdown in blog form is kinda funny isn’t it?

But, seriously I don’t know how I am going to do this. I am stuck….I need a topic, preferably something romantic. I mean Shakespeare was the King of romance and I am Queen of the shit talkers, so, ummm, yea this is going to be difficult.

My word program is looking lonely and depressed, oh wait…. that’s me. Maybe if I connect with my inner balding man??? Although, I haven’t known men to be very romantic but, Shakespeare was a man…..so yea. Hmmm I don’t know.

I guess I am just going to have to sit and figure this out.  Here’s hoping I get it done soon. Anyone have any Shakespeare blood I can shoot up with?? Charlie Sheen??? No…….Ok well I guess I’m on my own with this one. *Waaaaaa*

2 thoughts on “Seriously A Sonnet…Arrrgghhh

  1. Motifs says:

    Jim thanks for the compliment..romance is in my blood…Jenni,I can understand how you are feeling…if I can be of any help to you,please let me know…for starters..on of the great Take all my loves, my love, yea take them all;
    What hast thou then more than thou hadst before?
    No love, my love, that thou mayst true love call,
    All mine was thine, before thou hadst this more.
    Then if for my love thou my love receivest,
    I cannot blame thee, for my love thou usest;
    But yet be blamed, if thou this self deceivest
    By wilful taste of what thy self refusest.
    I do forgive thy robb'ry, gentle thief,
    Although thou steal thee all my poverty;
    And yet love knows it is a greater grief
    To bear love's wrong than hate's known injury.
    Lascivious grace, in whom all ill well shows,
    Kill me with spites yet we must not be foes.
    ones…”

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

