An Award For Me…Awww You Shouldn’t Have

.I was awarded a Versatile Blogger Award on Tuesday April 26, 2011. I have seen these on other blogs and thought it was remarkable for someone else to enjoy what they write so much to give them an award.

Oh happy joy joy the day I saw I had received one. I am a busy person and I write when I get the chance so imagine my shock that lil ole me got one as well. When it comes to blogging I am a newbie, I guess in a way my writing is new as well seeing as I haven’t done it since I was a teenager. Anyway, I digress. Thank you Ropcorn for the honor I am truly grateful and astonished that you chose me!!!!

Versatile Blogger Award:
1. Thank and link back to the blogger that awarded you the badge.
2. Share 7 things about you.
3. Award 5 or 15 other bloggers.
4. Contact these bloggers to let them know about the award

Seven things about me hmmm this is going to be hard….
1- I have been with my husband since I was 19 years old. We will celebrate 17 years together this year.
2- I taught myself Spanish. I can read, write and speak it.
3- My husband didn’t speak hardly any English when we met and I, no Spanish at all. I dumbed down so he could understand me. I am just now reupping my intelligence level.
4- I spend all of my time with my children and I would have it no other way.
5- I sing every single day and can freestyle but, I am too shy to do it in front of people.
6- Most people look at me and think I am either Mexican or White. I am mixed. Native American Indian, Irish, German, and English. And most likely more but, these I know for sure.
7- I am always shocked when someone says I am beautiful, I don’t see what they see.

Since I am so new to the blogging world, I am just getting into reading other’s blogs. Here are a few blogs that I have enjoyed and know you will too.

1- Artistik Selena
She was the very first blog I followed when I started blogging. I met her on twitter and she has been a wonderful inspiration to me and a great friend. She has a realness that comes together with stunning photos. Every time I read her blog I try that much harder to step up my blogs to her level of creativity and intelligence.

2- Vegaslindalou
A family friend; caring and great sense of humor, than again what is a standup comic without their humor. She is an author and exactly what I aspire to be when I finally decide to grow up. Intelligence, humor and beauty all rolled into one; what more can you ask for.

3- Streak For Cancer
This is a new blog I found while looking for everything Breast Cancer related. After losing my sister unexpectedly it has been my mission to bring awareness to the masses so this blog is well worth it’s weight in gold to me and as far as I have seen this blog is the only one about the Streaks of Color. Their message is streaks of color put in your hair for Cancer Awareness. It’s based in Canada but, here’s hoping they expand to the USA as well. Please support her on both her blog and Facebook.

4- Finding One’s Way
I am in love with this blog. Hell, I am in love with the owner of this blog!!! There aren’t many people in this world who just reach out and grab your hand and pull you straight into their hearts but, that is exactly what she did. Her blog is about a very serious, often silent disease called abuse. She keeps it 100% real and that is what blogging should be about, real life, real issues, real people uniting to stop covering up the disgusting world of abuse.

5- Motifs on the Wall
I am new to her blog but, everything I read is full of so much passion. She is a caring person who shows as much love to other writer’s as she does when she writes her own posts. She is an amazing person and I am glad to get to know her.

To all the great writer’s out there I missed please forgive me.

7 thoughts on “An Award For Me…Awww You Shouldn’t Have

  1. wil126 says:

    Jenni, this is my first visit to your blog. What strikes me is the genuineness I feel from this page; from your writing. You convey the warmth and caring and compassion that is rarely
    communicated through the written word. Your writing has that rare quality of being able to reach directly into the heart of your readers and make them understand what you feel. What a wonderful gift to have. It is difficlt to believe that you have not been doing this for very long but since you're a person that puts your heart into your work, your entire Life experience has prepared you for this moment and you have found a place where, unquestionably, you will shine. Keep shining!

    Wil – bloggasaurus.com

  2. Motifs says:

    “I find that the more willing I am to be grateful for the small things in life, the bigger stuff just seems to show up from unexpected sources, and I am constantly looking forward to each day with all the surprises that keep coming my way!”
    Louise L. Hay
    I want to thank you dear Jenni…this has made me feel special,wanted and loved…

  3. melissa says:

    i think you did just fine jenni :)… sorry, i haven't visited your page yet…this is the first time… am looking forward to reading more of your works in the future…;)

    was struck about how you learned spanish by yourself…:)congratulations…

    i'll be looking on that post on breast cancer :)…

  4. Sourav says:

    Was here for the first time, and I think you deserved those awards! Was looking for a post on love, let me know know if you write on that genre!

    Keep writing! 🙂

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

