Fallen In Love

Hi my name is Jen
let me tell you where I’ve been
I just visited this blog post
and I don’t mean to boast
but I have fallen in love
with a blog.
The words the blog pens
makes my hair stand up on ends
I won’t attempt to deny it
so I have to admit
that I have fallen in love
with a blog.
The photos are keen
every detail is pristine
I want to hold them tight to me
and then you all will see
how I have fallen in love
with a blog.
The blog didn’t show
interest in being my beau
puddles of tears fell down like rain
and my heart was in pain
cuz I had fallen in love
with a blog.
So sadly it ends
and we can’t even be friends
for I had given my whole heart
and it wasn’t too smart
that I had fallen in love
with a blog.
Google Image
3 thoughts on “Fallen In Love

  1. melissa says:

    oh jenni… i was reading jim's post on magnolias and breezed through the comments as well… i find you very funny and amusing… and just that it hit me that you were truly inspired by that blog…:)

    thanks for sharing:)

  2. JIM says:

    My blog and I are honored,, it wants me to tell you ( its shy) that it hopes that you can still be friends and follow it around. He always did like you but you know how it is, it cannot help from always jumping from one to the other subject. It also hopes that you were attracted to it's mind and not just it's pretty features:)
    Thank you so much I have never inspired a poem before
    I am truly honored
    Jim and Jims Blog

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

