My Inner Child

Note: This poem was written July 31, 1994. I had just turned 19 years old.

Of all the hate that drives me crazy
is all the anger inside of me. 
I get upset, I yell and scream
there’s much more fear than I can dream.
I hurt inside every night and day
and sometimes the price I must pay,
These prices are he love within
that cannot be given.
An understanding no one can know
and all the while the emotions grow.
A love I have for one special person
and I cannot express why I run.
I run from happiness
and why no one can guess. 
I’ve led a life with hopes and dreams
but, now it has turned to screams.
I cannot handle the inner one
something has to be done!
Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

