Life Is A Buffet

Google Image

I will never understand how life is a highway….don’t get me wrong I do love the song. I get the whole metaphor that life is the road or destination, we are the vehicle and we control or steer where we go……. yada yada yada.

But, what do we do on highways? We drive on them to destinations but, we speed. The whole purpose of a highway over that of a regular road is to cut down the amount of time we spend driving. It is not the scenic route it is the fast way. I can see how some people may prefer to speed through life but, nobody ever actually gets there any faster by speeding.

Google Image

Why would I want to cut down on the time I live? I don’t want to speed through life and miss all it has to offer. I not only want to smell the flowers, I want to touch them and become one with the flowers. Be the flower I must. *Yoda voice*

Google Image

Maybe it should be Life is a Buffet it seems more fitting to me. You have a vast array of food…… so that is choices. You eat whatever you want….. there is your freedom and fulfilling your hunger. Then your stomach is full so you stop eating….. that is what most people do when they reach what they believe to be their peak knowledge. They stop letting their brain eat. And then you shit it out….. that right there is exactly what people do; they get rid of everything they learned in an instant. When you are hungry again you start all over……. See what I am getting at here.

Life is most definitely a buffet not a highway. *Walks off in the sunset singing* Life is a buffet I want to eat it all night long if you’re going to pay I want to eat it all night long.

HOLD UP……WAIT A MINUTE….

Google Image
Maybe life isn’t a buffet maybe it’s……………. no wait wrong blog I can’t add anything naughty on this one or I will certainly be burned at the stake. Ok anyway, I digress…. Yes most definitely
LIFE IS A BUFFET………. SO JUST EAT IT!!!
Google Image
Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

