The Break-up Letter

Google Image

Dear B.,

Thinking back to when we first began, I never would have imagined that I would want to leave you.
But, the last month has been HELL. You had given me so much then suddenly you ripped it all away from me.

I hated you for that!!!

It was fall of last year when we met; an exotic and stunning creature you were. You weren’t my first online relationship but, you were my most intense. I was only looking for fun; never would I have dreamed that love was possible online but, then came you.

I loved you at first sight; later I found out you didn’t believe in love. We spent hours together, day after day and night after night. I gave you my mind, body and soul. I was yours for the taking and you took me entirely. We laughed and cried together, you made me the happiest I have ever been in my whole life. Each moment we spent together was magical, I couldn’t get enough of you and I thought you felt the same.

But, after a while you changed. I would go to you and you would be unavailable to my needs. Oh how I cried! I hate you for making me cry. It wasn’t long before you isolated me from my friends. They warned me about your wicked ways but, I refused to listen. I loved you and we had developed a beautiful, meaningful relationship. I know now I should have listened to them.

It was about three weeks ago when you shut me out completely; ignoring my cries for you. Two whole days we didn’t speak, all I could do was lay on the couch, weeping for your presence. I screamed at you with tears running down my face. Couldn’t you see how much I was hurting? How I longed for you? How I needed you to need me, to want me, to love me like I loved you.

You assured me all was well that you had been ill and you were so sorry for shutting me out. You promised it would never happen again. Stupid me, I believed you. It wasn’t even a week later you were acting suspicious again. My heart was breaking, I had no friends and you were nowhere to be found; feeling pathetic and lonely, I wanted to die. I think a piece of me did die that day.

I finally spoke to a friend who helped me realize how bad you were treating me. He told me you were no good and were holding me back. I tried to explain my position and why I loved you so much. But, he was right! You are holding me back and you treat me like I am just another girl.

I can finally see that you didn’t think I was special. You didn’t love me like I loved you. So I packed up my things last night and I have moved. By the time you read this I will be gone and all that will remain is my forwarding address. Please pass it on to whomever looks for me.

I only hope my friends will forgive me and return to my side and join me in my new adventure.

Blogger, I want you to know I don’t hate you. You taught me a lot and I will forever be thankful but, our relationship is over!!! I am with WordPress now and let me tell you they know how to love!!!
Good-bye Forever,
Jen

P.S. Please don’t write, call, stop by or beg for me to take you back. It would only be embarrassing for you to see me with someone else.

22 thoughts on “The Break-up Letter

  1. melissa says:

    oh geez, jenni…this was so intense and i felt like i was reading my own episode on online romance… double geez at how you’ve concluded it… eow, hahaha…you caught me offhandedly…

    you’re very very good 😉

  2. Tameka Mullins says:

    I was almost in tears until the end! Very good girl! Blogger has broken a lot of hearts lately that is for sure. I hope this falls into the hands of a Blogger executive. Very well written mamita!

    • InJensMind says:

      Thank you for reading and commenting Tameka. Every single word was true, they broke my heart but, now I am so much happier here on wordpress. lol With any luck word will spread and they will get this post.

  3. charlie nitric says:

    Hi Jenni –

    Ohhhh you wicked wicked girl, you. Hahaha. Dobro! Super! This a very good write Jenni. I’m guessing that the 3-weeks ago shutting you out completely is in reference to all the issues Blogger was/is having with its technology?! Question: is the other site still going? I believe it’s the site I asked you about a week ago…where Stuart’s story is and that I couldn’t find it?

    Anyway, I like how you worked passion throughout your story. The rise and fall of love and heartache. Writing is definitely passion. Constructing your new site takes good passion as well. You want everything to appear just how you want it; your style and your look. Nicely written and nicely constructed, and nicely done! 🙂

    • InJensMind says:

      Thank you for reading and commenting Charlie. Yes it refers to when they deleted new posts and comments and I couldn’t log on for 2 days. Then the posts were back but, not the comments. And finally all followers disappeared, hence the isolation of friends part I wrote. Yes, the site is still up and no, nobody has posted yet I will be sure to pass it on when someone does. The other 2 are still up with one single post leading them here. So glad you enjoyed my letter. LOL

    • InJensMind says:

      Thank you for reading and commenting Faye. I’m glad you enjoyed it. The biggest tip I can give you is Blogger/Blogspot sucks. lol Seriously, they have far too many technical issues going on all the time.

  4. Mari says:

    Jen, thanks for the comment on my post. FYI – lots of people enter photos from their cell phones and iPhones to my blog. I even did a post on taking photos with cell phones so if that’s all you’ve got and wish to participate please do. No pressure of course 😀

    • InJensMind says:

      Thank you for your first visit to my blog. The first love teaches us a lot that’s for sure but, I am confident this second time around will be much better and anything I choose after that will only keeping getting better. Thank you for reading and commenting and I hope to see more comments from you.

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

