Put Your Lights On For Caylee

R.I.P. Caylee Anthony

Unless you have been living under a rock like the men in the Geico commercial, you have heard that Casey Anthony was found not guilty of murdering her 2-year-old daughter, Caylee, today. I don’t want to go into details or throw my opinion all up in people’s faces because the fact of the matter is anger, hate and death threats against Casey will not bring back little Caylee and she is what is most important in this whole monstrous ordeal.

What I do want to do though is spread awareness for this event that is on Facebook Porch lights on for Caylee Marie Anthony.  I want the world to take a minute out of their busy lives and acknowledge that this child died in a horrendous way and turn on your porch lights from 9 Pm-6 Am in whatever time zone you are in.  It’s the least we can do to honor the short life she had on Earth.

I also want to say that it is time that we educate our own children and let them know that whatever your beliefs may be… Murder should NEVER be used as a form of birth control.  No child should be brought into this world just for a couple of years and then their parent gets bored and wished they had just got a puppy instead so they kill their child. I have said it before and I will say it again…. PROTECT THE CHILDREN!

No matter if you think Casey was guilty or not she was found by the judicial system to be not guilty so let’s focus on the truly important thing here…. the child who was sacrificed for a Bella Vita.

Also you can sign the petition to create Caylee’s Law.

Please click on the Facebook link, join the event and don’t forget to Put Your Lights On for Caylee Marie Anthony.

12 thoughts on “Put Your Lights On For Caylee

  1. melissa says:

    I embrace that child…it made me cry while I read her story…It makes me ask why and how justice works…how come she had to suffer…

    I’m one with you in putting on a light for her…and the many others whose stories were left unspoken…

    Thanks for sharing this Jenni…

    • InJensMind says:

      Thank you Melissa. I will make sure to include more info in my posts for my non-American readers. I don’t want them to have to google things when I should explain. You are right there are many others who still need the light on to come home safely.

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

