I Have Lived Life

I have shed blood, sweat,immeasurable tears
Stared bluntly in the face of my greatest fears

I have had good thoughts and some insane
Some brought me great pleasure some brought me great pain

I have been free and trapped in a cage
Been bursting with love and insufferable rage

I have known death and I have known birth
Seen Heaven and Hell in my life on this Earth

I have been lost and also been found
Been lifted up high and kicked down to the ground

I have turned hate to love and love into hate
Done magnificent things, a few not-so great

I have several friends, enemies too
Some of them old and some of them new

I have spoken with ink, lips and heart
Written and read inspirational art

I have lived life as well as I could
Some parts might have been bad but, most parts were good

I will rise up each time that I fall
For life is worth living so I give it my all

24 thoughts on “I Have Lived Life

  1. Alpana Jaiswal says:

    You made my day Jenni..I think this is one of the best I have read so far…Pain doesn’t hurt if it’s all you’ve ever felt. Everything you want comes after you stop looking for it…

  2. Ravenmyth says:

    If someone was to say to me “What is Life”…I would tell them to visit your blog and read this post. You encompassed” Life”…it’s ups and downs…it’s success and its failure…all the emotions of love, hate, joy, fear,loss, relationships, disappointment…etc…you have phrased…”Experiences”…drawn from ..so that you could then share this very insightful post…that will reach far beyond this page to touch the many…not the few. You will rise and fight another day…giving your all..because” You are Worth It”…Absolutley Brilliant!!!!

    • InJensMind says:

      Thank you Raven. One can’t say they have lived well until they have lived through the bad. With every word I write I learn something new. My writing is not just touching and changing others outlooks but, mine as well. That is what makes me so proud.

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

