Review For Kellogg’s FiberPlus Cereals

I received the opportunity to try two Kellogg’s cereals and in exchange all I have to do is write a review. Oh yea, I have definitely arrived. Wooo.

In today’s economy buying food is a constant struggle between buying store-brand and name-brand. The price of an item can definitely affect our choices. Do you sacrifice taste to save what could add up to a few dollars or do you buy what tastes good? When I am shopping, I check for what’s on sale before I make that decision; so I can’t express to you how excited I am to have this opportunity to try before I buy.

Cereal is an important part of my family’s life; we don’t just eat it in the mornings we sometimes eat it as a snack too. We have tried many different cereals including many Kellogg’s products. Both cereals got a 2-1 vote, 2 of us liked one cereal and 1 didn’t, then 2 of us didn’t like one cereal and 1 did. This is no surprise seeing as we all can’t agree on which % of milk to buy.

I will start with Kellog’s FiberPlus Cinnamon Oat Crunch.

Kellogg's FiberPlus Cinnamon Oat Crunch

My 13-year-old son seemed to be the only one who actually liked this cereal and wouldn’t mind eating it again. He described it as having a cinnamon flavor. He preferred this cereal to the other one which is funny to me because he does not like cinnamon cereals at all.

My 15-year-old daughter said it tastes like cinnamon but, has a weird aftertaste. She refused to finish the bowl, I felt bad for her because she looked ill. “It can’t be that bad, ” I told her. “It’s nasty!!!” she exclaimed. Needless to say, she won’t be the one finishing off the box.

When it came my time to try it though, I knew exactly what my daughter meant. It has an overwhelming cinnamon flavor and a lingering aftertaste. By lingering I mean you have to wash your mouth and throat out repeatedly and it takes a very long time to disappear. I don’t know if it is the oats or the fiber but, it isn’t appealing at all. I also noticed the circle shaped cereal gets soggy quickly, not something a cereal with the name crunch should be doing. I cannot recommend this cereal, it’s not worth the money you will pay for it. And quite frankly I too feel ill after eating it.

Kellogg's FiberPlus Cinnamon Oat Crunch (google image)

The second cereal was Kellogg’s FiberPlus Berry Yogurt Crunch.

Kellogg's FiberPlus Yogurt Berry Crunch

This cereal gets rave reviews from me; it is everything its name says it is. It’s berrylicious!!!

The berry flavor takes over the flakes and there are little berries in it, the yogurt pieces also have a hint of berry flavor. This cereal having fiber in it and not tasting like most fiber cereals is a plus.The flakes stay crunchy until the very last bite and doesn’t taste like most flake cereals do; you know that cardboard-like texture that makes you want to pick out the flakes and eat what’s left. All in all I love this cereal.

My 15-year-old daughter says the berry flavor is too overwhelming, she thinks there is too many different types of berry flavors going on all at once. I guess she just isn’t a berry person.

My 13-year-old son enjoyed this cereal and especially liked the yogurt bits.

Kellogg's FiberPlus Yogurt Berry Crunch (google image)

I absolutely recommend Kellogg’s FiberPlus Berry Yogurt Crunch cereal. I will definitely be buying this; two out of three in my family like it so I know it won’t go to waste. If you like berries and yogurt you need to run out and get you a box of this berry good cereal.

One thought on “Review For Kellogg’s FiberPlus Cereals

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

