YouTube Tuesday

YouTube Tuesday, adopted from Josh at Its Tiger Time, is a day set aside for sharing your favorite video.

Feel free to join in each week and see how creative we bloggers can be.
Each month, Josh will highlight a selected video and present the winner with the ‘YouTube Tuesday’ Award.

If you participate, remember to leave your YouTube Tuesday link at Its Tiger Time as well as all the blogs you visit.

It took me a few minutes to find a video where you could hear the horn section really well, a lot of the videos are Janis Live and all you hear is the crowd.Listen carefully and you can hear the orchestra cry, no not the people playing the instruments, the actual instruments are crying. Any musician who can make your heart ache from the words and the instruments is a great musician indeed. R.I.P. Janis

Janis Joplin- Maybe

Maybe
Oh if I could pray and I try, dear,
You might come back home, home to me.

Maybe
Whoa, if I could ever hold your little hand
Oh you might understand.
Maybe, maybe, maybe, maybe, yeah.

Maybe, maybe, maybe, maybe, maybe dear
I guess I might have done something wrong,
Honey I’d be glad to admit it.
Oh, come on home to me!
Honey maybe, maybe, maybe, maybe yeah.

Well I know that it just doesn’t ever seem to matter, baby,
Oh honey, when I go out or what I’m trying to do,
Can’t you see I’m still left here
And I’m holding on in needing you.

Please, please, please, please,
Oh won’t you reconsider babe.
Now come on, I said come back,
Won’t you come back to me!

Maybe dear, oh maybe, maybe, maybe,
Let me help you show me how.
Honey, maybe, maybe, maybe, maybe,
Maybe, maybe, maybe, yeah,
Maybe, maybe, maybe, yeah.
Ooh!

17 thoughts on “YouTube Tuesday

  1. Mari Sterling Wilbur says:

    She’s my all time favorite! Now you’re talking about my generation 😀 She was gutsy and set an example for so many women: get out there and do your thing no matter the consequences. It’s just tragic that she died so young and from drugs.

    I did a Youtube Tuesday post, went to Its Tiger Time! but don’t see a post for today on his site to link to. ????

  2. melissa says:

    This is something new to me Jenni. I’ve heard guitars weep but not other instruments yet. I’m also familiar with Janis Joplin but not her songs… thanks for sharing…

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

