I Tracked Santa And Ended Up At The NorthPole

Google ImageThere is 2 days until Christmas Eve and if you are a parent, caregiver, guardian, grandparent, or just a displaced elf, like myself, there are a few sites that you should be aware of (if you aren’t already).

One of the greatest sites ever is at the Northpole. There are many activities for you and your child. There are games, recipes, stories to read and color, and much much more. Your child can also write a letter to Santa and he will write back. It’s probably a little late to do this now. Wait… I will try it out. Don’t move, I will be right back!

Ok, I signed up to the site which took seconds to fill out (you or your child can sign up but, have to be over the age of 13 to do so). In a few minutes I filled out the information Santa requests such as age, sex (don’t be perverted now), naughty or nice, and what you would like for Christmas. At the bottom of that is a place where you can type in your wish list and send a note to Santa. I did put that I’m naughty so don’t get your panties in a bunch.

In my wish list I said:

I wish for a better year for my family and friends.
World peace.
For the end of the world not to take place next year.
To get a good job writing.
For my husband to get back to work in a Union job.
For unconditional love to continue to bless those that I love.

What?!?! I do wish for those things. LOL
And in my quick note to Santa:

I am a huge fan Santa. Keep up the good work and may you have a magical, safe, and Merry Christmas!

Does that come off a wee bit ass-kissingly? I swear I am being sincere.

I filled mine out in true eccentric/comedic Jen fashion (like I do for everything) and got this reply…

Dear Jenni,
Thank you for sending your letter to Santa.

This is a very busy time here at the North Pole and Santa has lots of letters to read, but he does read and answer each and every one.

It usually takes Santa three days to answer a letter. Please come back then to Santa’s Secret Village at http://www.northpole.com. You will need your user ID and password to read your letter.

Merry Christmas!
Bif, the Mailroom elf

P.S. Parents, Santa needs your help to create a more personalized experience for your child this Christmas! Click here for more information.

Fast and easy, right? There is a lot and I mean a lot of things to do on the site so it is definitely worth checking out.

The next site that you and your children will absolutely adore is NoradSanta (you can visit this site by clicking NoradSanta or from the Northpole site). On this site they track Santa’s flying pattern in real-time as he travels the world delivering presents to all the good little boys and girls. (Hopefully, a few of us naughty ones too.)

I have used this site with my kids for about 4 years now and they love it. In different places like in London for instance, you will see a little video icon where you can watch Santa flying around Big Ben. You can watch several of these around the world so you aren’t just exciting your child with seeing Santa but, get to see loads of different places around the globe. There is also a countdown clock in the Countdown Village where your child can play games.

So there you have it people a couple of sites to spend the next

01 days
18 hrs
03 mins
49 secs

and counting…

If you want something to read to your kids before bed make sure to check out my story, The Mice Before Christmas on Yahoo. It is a story about 3 little mice brothers who read and discuss the Night Before Christmas poem.

Oh and there is still time to donate to a Merry Kenia Christmas. I will be leaving it open until her 15th birthday January 23rd. Thank you to all who have left loving comments on the post I will be sure to tell Kenia what you have all said and will write a followup piece with photos (hopefully) after Christmas.
May your hearts and homes be filled with love, happiness, and joyous voices gathered together on a most magical day! Merry Christmas to all of you and yours from me and mine!

Google Image

16 thoughts on “I Tracked Santa And Ended Up At The NorthPole

  1. Corinne Rodrigues says:

    Great resources, Jenni. I will be praying that all your wishes come true…You have been wonderfully brave and giving over the last year and I’m so glad we’ve connected over the miles. May your family have a wonderful celebration of Christmas. Much love ♥

    • InJensMind says:

      Thank you Corinne. This year has been trying but, no matter what I do I cannot complain about any of it. I am so happy that we connected as well. You have become an intricate part of my daily life and I appreciate your generosity and caring heart so much. Merry Christmas to you my dear friend. ♥

  2. Alpana Jaiswal says:

    You are special, you are unique, may your Christmas be also as special and unique as you are! Sending the warmest Christmas wishes to you and your family. May God shower his choicest blessings on you and your family this Christmas! Merry Christmas!
    This has been a tough year for u also…I do hope that the coming year gives u all that u deserve.

  3. Tameka Mullins says:

    Jenni, these are great ideas for parents to help them make the season fun! I think with all of the stresses of buying gifts, cooking and all we can forget the more joyful parts of the season. I don’t have any children, but being that I am a big kid myself, I just might go on the Northpole website and write my own note so to Santa just for the whimsy of it. I pray that all of your Christmas wishes come true and that you have a wonderful end of the year and a fantastic 2012! It has been great connecting with you this year! HUGS!

    http://lyricfire.typepad.com/lyric-fire/2011/12/lyric-fire-words-are-power-.html

  4. Savy says:

    Jenni I hope that all your wishes come true for you and your family… May you remain a big child always…
    You have great resources that not only encourage creativity within all but builds a stronger relationship within the family

  5. rimly says:

    This just goes to show how involved you are with your kids. I am sure your children loved visiting these sites. Wishing you and your family a very happy Christmas Jenni. Also a special prayer and hug to Kenia.

  6. jessica Brant says:

    Jenni,

    I love this story… I have been using the Northpole Santa Tracker, It is nice to know that Yahoo does a story time I will have to check that out later today for the kids…

    I hope and wish all your preyers are answered this Holiday…

    xoxox

    Jess

  7. TheChronicR says:

    I love this post.

    If only all these wonderful sites existed when I was a kid… They would make my mum and dad’s job of entertaining me way easier.

    I wish you and the whole of your family a Merry Christmas, Jenni. May the Christmas spirit be with you. Happy holidays.

  8. Dangerous Linda says:

    Reminds me of this quote from George Carlin: “The main reason Santa is so jolly is because he knows where all the bad girls live.”

    Love this, Jenni! I’m excited to check out the Santa links you provided!

    Have a HAPPY CHRISTMAS — I know you will!

    XOXOXO

Stand upright, speak thy thoughts, declare The truth thou hast, that all may share; Be bold, proclaim it everywhere: They only live who dare. -Voltaire

