Gravity

So I saw a link on Facebook to a 5 minute Fiction write. Unfortunately, what I didn’t know is I was an hour late. The blog owner is Eastern Standard Time and I am Central, that is an hour difference. Anyway, I want to share the poem I wrote in under 5 minutes. Let me know what you think; how did my brain and heart do while racing against the clock….The prompt was the word Gravity.

Ok you win
on my knees again.
Too many times
we’ve committed these crimes
a crime against lust
a lack of trust.
Always ends the same
you screwing with my brain.
It’s all just a love depravity
that always ends with gravity.
You pull me further down
until I hit the ground.
There’s nothing more to say
we do this every day.
Now I’m left to chose
some you win and some you lose.
You won my heart and I the cavity
and I owe it all to gravity.
Google Image