I’m Ready To Be Smurfed, Are You?

IMDb

I was a little girl in the 80’s; back when cartoons were good. Or were they? Maybe, it was good because I was a child; then again I still watch cartoons and cartoon movies. Imagine my surprise when I saw that finally the Smurfs are getting their own movie. Woooooo….. I am so excited, not as excited as when the new teenage mutant ninja turtle movie came out but, excited nonetheless. I hope this movie is worth seeing. Once I see it I will definitely write a review about it. Who else is ready to be smurfed? LMFAO For a smurfing good time check out smurfhappens.

July 29th, 2011 Smurfs will be in movie theaters.
Here is what IMDb says about the movie: “When the evil wizard Gargamel chases the tiny blue Smurfs out of their village, they tumble from their magical world and into ours — in fact, smack dab in the middle of Central Park. Just three apples high and stuck in the Big Apple, the Smurfs must find a way to get back to their village before Gargamel tracks them down.”

The Smurfs movie is directed by Raja Gosnell. Writing credits: Peyo (characters)
J. David Stem (screenplay) &David N. Weiss (screenplay)

CAST:
Neil Patrick Harris-Patrick Winslow
Jayma Mays-Grace Winslow
Hank Azaria-Gargamel
Jonathan Winters-Papa Smurf (voice)
Katy Perry-Smurfette (voice)
Alan Cumming-Gutsy Smurf (voice)
George Lopez-Grouchy Smurf (voice)
Paul Reubens-Jokey Smurf (voice)
Kenan Thompson-Greedy Smurf (voice)
B.J. Novak-Baker Smurf (voice)
Jeff Foxworthy-Handy Smurf (voice)
Wolfgang Puck-Chef Smurf (voice)
Fred Armisen-Brainy Smurf (voice)